October 24th 2016

Hello my dear family,

This week went by super fast as well as this transfer… its going super fast!!! I can`t believe I`ve been here in Puerto Peñasco for 4 weeks!!! YIKES!!! The time here in Peñsaco is going by super super fast!

Lunch with the Sisters in my Zone:

October 24th.jpg

I have learned a lot in this past week. We have been teaching a lot of people here. Peñasco is called “Paradise” because its the beach… but really there are a ton of people that need the gospel and are willing to listen. Of course in our area there are also a ton of people that want nothing to do with us or our message… however it was a week very inspiring. I am learning to rely more on the Savior. It was super cool… to completely trust in the Lord. Sometimes its hard… but it is so completely worth it. I watched the talk this week from Presidente Monson “We never walk alone” and it lit a fire in me! We have been learning about the reliance of the Lord. He is so good to us. I am grateful to be here in the mission and completely trust in the Lord. I hope that you all can as well learn this trust in the lord. I hope you are enjoying the scriptures and applying these things that you are learning… sorry I can`t type much… I`m dying here with the english and spanish nights like this… so ya… I love you all and hope you all the best. Michaela… pray while you are walking to seminary. Aaron I`m happy for you in all of your activities that you have. Good luck bud!! I`ll be praying for you. Colton… make time for others… like maybe writing your big sister? And Mom… I love you so much. I hope you can be strong and happy… I`ll be back soon to. I want you all to know that I love you all and pray for you always. I hope that we can all accept the will of the Lord and be humble to follow it. That we can all strengthen our relationships with Him because when we are strong with Him we will be good with everything else in our lives. This is the eternal perspective we have as members of the church… a vision… mas ALLÁ!! Estoy muy agradecida por la oportunidad que tengo por estar aquí en la mision. Les amo mucho!!! Cuenten me de sus vidas!!!

Les amo con todo mi corazon!!! Confíen en el Señor.

Hermana Ashby

Leave a Reply

