October 10th 2016 Peñasco semana 1

Okay… this week… well basically I´m just getting to know my area. My companion Hermana Luna has been here for 3 months and is teaching me where everything is. Guaymas my other area before this one was a beach… but the streets were dirt. Here the streets are sand. I keep finding it everywhere!!!! Its super fun honestly!! When the street is hot and normally if it was regular pavement your shoes burn your feet but I think that its better with the sand… its a great blessing!!! We have some investigators who are really really cool!!! They are reading and praying… we are working on getting them in the church but its fun. Today one of the Sister missionaries also had a wedding with their investigators so… there will be a baptism this week. Its super touristic here… I haven´t heard or spoken this much english so much in such a long time!!! I don´t reallly like to speak english outside of… well anywhere besides here in internet writing to the family or skype… I literally never speak english. Okay that´s a lie last transfer there were 2 new missionaries from USA and I helped them with a couple of words. But seriously it has been super hard to speak english here. Um… yep. Nothing much in my life has changed. Its literally been the same for the last 14 months… so ya. I know that there are a lot of things happening right now in the normal life and that I´m living a little bit of a paradaise life. Literally all I do all day is search for more of my brothers and sisters to teach them the gospel of Jesus Christ. I hope that you can all remember the blessings that the gospel gives us. I know that the church is true. It is the only true church on the face of the earth: The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I hope you are all keeping the commandments of our Heavenly Father and seeing little miracles everyday. I love you all!!!

Hermana Ashby

Leave a Reply

