Week 15 in Satélite Hermosillo!!!

BUENO…. I hope everyone had a great and grand week and that all is well with you and that the Lord has blessed you much this week!!!

This week *drumroll please* Mario will be baptized this Saturday!!! WOOOJOOO!!! HE IS SO STINKING COOL!!! He is so excited to be baptized this week and has made a lot of friends in the ward. They are really good with him. My companion was a little bit sick this week so we weren´t able to work a ton… I absolutely hate being in the house… there is nothing to do. However I read a lot of my scriptures… and that´s always fun!!! I have finally finished the Book of Mormon in Spanish!!! BOOYAH!!!! It only took me 7 1/2 months… but I did it!!! Granted… I didn´t understand anything from the first half and only half of the second part… but I DID IT!!!! When my companion couldn´t leave I left with members to visit Mario. He is so ready for his baptism. He was having second thoughts on Saturday and told us that he prayed because he wasn´t sure if he wanted to go to church on Sunday. He prayed “con todo (su) esfuerza) to know if the church is true and the Lord gave him an answer again… the same as before. The church is true, he is going to learn more on the way and yes he needed to go to church as well as be baptized. BOOM!!! When he shared this experience with us I was nailed to the floor. I didn´t want to move because the Spirit was so strong. He talked about the efforts of Satan, feelings of unsurety and fear. Fear is from Satan… only him.. not of God. The Holy Ghost testifies of all truth and helps us when we are in need of the truth. If we simply have an answer for our Heavenly Father that is sufficient for us, He will give it to us in the moment that we need it!!! I absolutely love prayer. I love talking with my Heavenly Father personally with all my feelings and questions and thoughts out to Him. Sometimes we feel that no one else understands us but He does. I know that´s true. I know that the Savior loves us more than we can imagine. I know that this church… The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is true and is the only church where God is at the head, He is the one leading us through His prophets, His revelation for us– His Children. I know that to be true. I know the Savior Jesus Christ truly is the Savior. He bore everything that I can´t. Through His atonement we can overcome whatever trial that I have and can accomplish what He needs us to do. I am so grateful as always to be here… thank you. I love you all and am praying for you everyday. BE GOOD AND MAKE RIGHT CHOICES!!!

With so much stinking love for ya right here in the desert of México,

Hermana Ashby

Leave a Reply

