Hermosillo en Satelite 2/22/2016

Firstly…. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICHAELA AND AARON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
FELIZ CUMPEAÑOS A USTEDES!!! FELIZ CUMPEAÑOS A USTEDES!!! FELIZ CUMPEAÑOS AAAAA USTEDES!!! FELIZ CUMPEAÑOS A USTEDESSSSSSSSSSSS!!! 
 
Secondly, this week was great… yesterday was fantastic!!! We had a miracle this week… A HUGE ONE!!! His name is Mario. We had interviews with Presidente Robinson this week and he asked us what we needed in our areas… me and my companion both said the same thing. INVESTIGATORS!!! People to teach… but not only simply people to teach but people to teach that are ready for the Restored Gospel of Jesus Christ. Well we decided to have another fast as well as apply the things that Presidente told us. He told us to pray more specifically and separately of the things that we want. For example if we want to contact 100 people in the week we need to ask the Lord seperately and specifically this in its own prayer –separate from the others. So, we did this. We had the interviews on Tuesday and we went searching for new people. We went to different neighborhoods from where we usually work and didn´t find anyone. We talked to a lot of people and got our 100 contacts but we didn´t have any new people to teach. Well we were in the middle of a lesson with an inactive member when the phone rang 3 times. That is not very usual. So we wrapped up the lesson and left a little bit in a hurry. The person that called us was Mario. We hadn´t ever talked to him before. He told us that he saw a man put one of our pass-along cards on an abandoned car, he liked the photo on the card and walked a little bit further and there was another one on another car… (the people in this area weren´t really receptive to our message) so he picked it up and went home because he liked the other photo that was on the card. He then went home and turned on the television and the only thing good that was on was The Other Side of Heaven. He watched the movie like 3 times in 2 days… because he “felt something” in the movie. He then went to the website www.Mormon.org and loved what he saw…. He felt very strongly that he should call us. So he did in the middle of this lesson. He didn´t have any time for us to visit him this week but we invited him to church and he was so stinking excited!!! IT WAS SO COOL!!! I couldn´t believe what he was saying… I thought I didn´t understand him correctly because well…. spanish isn´t my first lesson. BUT I DID!!! He went to church, looked like a member with his scriptures, ironed shirt and tie. He prayed with us at church, he had questions and comments in the Gospel Principles class and wants to be baptized. We didn´t even invite him. We were put into groups during the Gospel Principles class and he was asked to share what he learned and after he talked about prayer… he said “and truthfully…. I want to be baptized. The way I feel right now, I want to have this forever!” AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! The six of us missionaries were absolutely blown away!!! We taught him for the first time after the meetings. HE IS SOOO COOL!!! He will be baptized this next transfer… I am absolutely without any doubt sure of it!!!
What did I learn this week??? “Faith precedes the miracle…” I think about this phrase a lot. This week I think that Spencer W. Kimball meant probably the most simple thing is that faith is necessary before ORprecedes the miracles that we want… that we need. I am so stinking happy and humble right now for the miracle that the Lord has given us. We have been searching with all of our might for someone that wants to progress, that desires and is ready to enter into a covenant of baptism, to feel free from sin, completely clean, follow the example of the Lord Jesus Christ through this covenant and to have the companion of the Holy Ghost for the rest of their lives. We found someone… or rather he found us this week. Mom, I am so grateful to have you in my life. I cannot express how much I am so grateful to you and to the family that are allowing me to be here. Thank you so much! I am growing in so many ways… I can´t even count them here. I love you all so much. I hope you are all strengthening your testimonies of our Savior Jesus Christ, He loves us. His arms are opened wide… we just need to run to Him. I love you all. Praying for you always. Pray for Mario this week please?
With more love than I can count,
Hermana Ashby
Leave a Reply

