Hermosillo en Satelite 2/8/2016

OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS!!! I HAVE BEEN HERE FOR 6 MONTHS!!!

………I can´t believe it.
How sad is that???
This week went a little bit better than the last. Hermana Blanca went to the chapel yesterday!! WE WERE SO EXCITED TO SEE HER!!! This week we were also in a trio!! With Hermana Pérez. She is so cute!!! Her companion went with some other Sister missionaries and she was with us only for 3 days but we had a blast! The Spirit was super strong in the lessons, it was also kind of funny to teach again in a trio because we always testify of the words of our companions so the first misionara would say ” I know……y….y… is true.” and the second would say “I testify of the words of my companion because I too know that… y..y.. is true.” and third would say “I testify of the words of my companionS. I know that…y…y… is true!” Although it sounds funny, it was really good because just like in 3 Nephi (and as we´re learning as a mission) the third times a charm!!! We teach the Day of Rest 3 times and we testify 3 times. (I hope that´s a little funny to you guys… if not… hahaha!! SORRY!!) BUT YA!! We liked it. We were really sad to see her go… but she is in the zone and we´ll see her soon. I don´t really know what else. We  have 5 new investigators… we´ll see about them. One of them is super cool!!! Well… they´re all cool but one is SUPER COOL!!! Her name is Olga. She is a single mom of 2 boys. She started to cry in the lesson of the Restoration. Also María Jesús is doing well… pray for her please. She is praying to know if the church is true. I think she feels it is but doesn´t quite feel comfortable to change religions. The truth is that we´re not actually searching to change someone´s religion. We are searching for people who want to change their lives through the gospel of Jesus Christ through correct principles and ordinances of faith repentance baptism receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost and enduring to the end. I know she can do it. We just need to have a little bit more faith.
This mission is going by super fast. Maybe I´ll have to serve another one??? HEE HEE HEE… But the truth is that I love it here. I love the experiences, the people, the Spirit, the scriptures and the hand that the Lord gives us in our trials. I am thankful for the time I have to be here. Thank you so much for your prayers, your testimonies and your faith. I pray for you daily, nightly, and comida-mente!! Thank you for your examples. PRESS FORWARD WITH A STEADFASTNESS IN CHRIST!!!
With much love,
Hermana Ashby
Leave a Reply

