Hermosillo en Satelite 12/21/2015

¡Hola mi familia!

Bueno… time is flying by!!! I can´t believe that we get to skype on FRIDAY!!! This week has been a little bit weird. We have been visiting Pitic (where the temple is at) quite a bit. We are in a choir with all of the missionaries in Hermosillo. Its part of our service project para Navidad.

We have some really cool investigators! One is a part member family.

They are so sweet. We are working with them so they can enter the temple. Its amazing to see the changes in people´s lives through this gospel. We also ofund some old investigators that the missionaries couldn´t find for about 4 years before us. They are also very sweet and I hope that they will want to progress in the gospel of Jesus Christ also.

We´ve been pretty busy preparing for Christmas but its kind of strange… it doesn´t really feel like Christmas. I am not quite sure if its a good thing or a bad thing. I miss the snow… but don´t think I could walk this much in it. The members and people here are so nice and many people have asked us if we have a place to go to talk to our families and everything. Although the week went by super fast I feel like we´ve grown a ton as well as the people here. I´m not quite sure if its because its Christmas and more people are open to messages about Jesus Christ but we´ve seen miracles!! We have truly seen the hand of the Lord in this work.

I don´t really have pictures for ya because we didn´t really take very many but tonight we have a conference with the whole mission. Its kind of cool… all of the missionaries in the Mexico Hermosillo Mission are going to meet tonight, learn more of this gospel and how we can be better missionaries as well as celebrate the birth of our Savior Jesus Christ. I´m a little nervous to talk to you all… I hope that I can speak clearly. I love you so much and wish you all a Very Merry Christmas! Remember…

“God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.”

 

Try to do one act of service to someone this week.

Pray daily, read daily.

Give thanks.

And talk to me on Friday!!!

 

Merry Christmas! I love you all!!

 

Hermana Ashby

Leave a Reply

