Caborca Senora Mexico 10/27/2015

…….Well… just like we always like to talk about… the enabling power of the atonement. I have learned that I cannot do literally anything without the atonement in my life. I think I’ve also been learning about how real Satan is here in the mission. One day talking with an investigator things are just fine and the next they are completely not okay… sometimes its difficult and other times its traumatizing. However if we focus on the Savior and have Him in our lives and centered in our lives we can overcome temptations and literally conquer those things that bring us down into depressions of sins, etc. As Philipians says “I can do all things through Christ… which strengtheneth me

Mexico is really different…. many people talk about faith and that “faith is all you need” just like believe and you will be saved kind of thing… but its not. The Atonement doesn’t work like that… that’s not the Plan of Salvation. The Plan of Salvation is we work hard, we obey, we receive blessings in this life and in the next and work so that one day we can return with Heavenly Father again. We had a conference with Presidente Robinson the week past and in a pretend lesson he asked the pretend investigator “Have you ever been concerned with your salvation?” ISN’T THAT AWESOME!!! At first I was a little put off like… “whoa… a little strong there dontcha think??” But after thinking about it and seeing the investigator think about it, it was interesting to see the change in the response to answers the investigator had. …..Entonces… after this little presentation, this week I decided to ask the question… “¿Tiene preopupados de su salvacion?” IT WAS AWESOME!!! We had a conversation with like 4 people in the calle about the Plan of Salvation and 2 of them are now investigators. .. this kind of is my letter… I don’t quite know what to say. We also said goodbye to 2 sisters that we absolutely love this morning because today was TRANSFERS!!! I HAVE 6 MORE WEEKS OF TRAINING AND THEN I’M DONE!!! AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! SCARY!!

Leave a Reply

