Caborca Week 3

Hola mi Familia!!!

I miss you all so much but so much has happened this week we have had so many people to see. We also have 2 new investigators! Panky and Dolores (I honestly am not quite sure if that’s how you spell their names!) I am so exhausted but feel so great! Like I’ve said before the people here are seriously the best! So sweet and sincere! The food is also really good! However I am still getting accustomed to it. I love the taste but like 2-3 hours after eating it, my stomach isn’t quite as happy which is AWESOME! The language is still a struggle. I accidentally told my companion that I wanted to kill her????!!!! I am learning… siempre!
PTDC0126
HOW DID Y’ALL LIKE CONFERENCE?!?!?!?!?!?!!? IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! I really really like the new apostles! My favorite talks were… Elder Lawrence, Elder Hales and Elder Runland. What were your thoughts??? I left my journal a la casa. But I really liked Elder Nelson’s “Äre you done crying??” Sometimes the best things we can do is to learn from our mistakes, get back to work and allow the Atonement of Jesus Christ to change us. It’s probably one of the hardest things we have to do. Is LET IT GO!!!

I love it here. Sometimes it is difficult and I feel like I’m completely alone because of the language barrier, but the Lord has been kind. He has given me sweet tender mercies in my life where He has shown His love for me. I am so grateful for the opportunity to be here. I am grateful for the Savior and His willingness to change my life and make me more like Him. I am grateful for you my family and friends, my companions, the people here in Caborca and My Savior Jesus Christ. Thank you all for helping to change my life!!!

Con mucho Amor,

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

Hermana Ashby

Leave a Reply

